Can you regenerate a sacrificed creature mtg




















If "sacrifice a creature" was the effect, regeneration still wouldn't save it. Sacrifice as an effect can be prevented, or redirected, or replaced.

I'm not really alluding that regeneration can save a sacrifice, but a sacrifice as an effect isn't nearly as final as sacrifice as a cost.

The bottom line is, in no situation , will you be able to save a creature from Sacrifice as a Cost. You can save a creature from sacrifice as an effect, but not through regeneration. No, you can't do that, because Regeneration doesn't protect against a Sacrifice. The rules for Sacrifice even explicitly assert as much: Sign up or log in Sign up using Google. Sign up using Facebook. Sign up using Email and Password.

Post as a guest Name. Email Required, but never shown. Featured on Meta. Now live: A fully responsive profile. Related 4. Hot Network Questions. Sol Ring is a spell that can help any deck cast their haymaker spells a couple of turns faster, when the impact will be larger and the storytelling potential that much more ripe.

Skip to content Users questions. April 29, Joe Ford. Table of Contents. It's not possible to regenerate from a sacrifice, because it doesn't use the word "destroy".

Disciple of the Vault will not trigger when an artifact regenerates. Costs happen before effects, so the Jar will be in your graveyard long before anything is protected. Because of this, it's impossible for two Welding Jar s to regenerate each other, or even to target each other at the same time. You can sacrifice them both if you want you can have the second target itself if your really want to sacrifice it , but then when their abilities resolve, they won't find anything left to regenerate.

A: No, it doesn't. Changing a land into a basic land type causes it to lose all rules text in its text box, and this includes the ability that makes it indestructible. It remains an artifact land, because Blood Moon only changes the land subtype and removes all rules text other than the ability to tap for red mana, it retains all the other card types it has, like artifact. A: Yes, it is. The Twin token is an artifact creature that can be used for anything an artifact creature can be used for, and you are allowed to sacrifice it to something else before you are forced to sacrifice it at the end of combat.

Memnarch only checks if the target is an artifact at two specific times — when the ability is activated, and when it resolves. Once the ability has resolved, you keep control of the creature, regardless of what form it has. Q: Talon of Pain. Our local judge says that if you control 2 or more Talons and use one of them to deal damage then the others get counters.

I disagree. The card says "Whenever a source you control other than Talon of Pain deals damage to an opponent, put a charge counter on Talon of Pain. Which way is correct? A: Your local judge is correct. When a card refers to its own name in its text, it refers only to itself. The clause "other than Talon of Pain " means "other than this card", other Talons of Pain will trigger it, and you can put counters on one Talon of Pain if another Talon of Pain deals damage.

Q: If you lose life while Lich's Tomb is in play and can't sacrifice a permanent what happens? Also if you're under zero life and this occurs what happens? A: You will usually have a permanent to sacrifice — Lich's Tomb is also a permanent that can be sacrificed, and you must sacrifice it if there are no other permanents to sacrifice.

With its effect not active anymore, you will lose the game if you are at zero of less life. A: You can do this. Culling Scales targets a permanent with the lowest converted mana cost each of your upkeeps, and you are allowed to choose indestructible permanents even though they won't be destroyed by the effect. Mycosynth Lattice only changes permanents in play to artifacts, cards not in play are just colorless, but not artifacts.

Since the Engineer can only be used to pay for artifact spells and activated artifact abilities, it can't be used to pay for the colorless Mana Leak , it's not an artifact. Q: If I play Machinate , will I be able to stack the cards that are put back? A: Yes, you will. When multiple cards are put into the library at the same time, the owner of the library chooses the order they go into the library.

You can put the cards in any order you like. Nevinyrral's Disk is usually destroyed by its own effect, but if it has a regeneration shield, it won't be destroyed, it will be regenerated instead. This is different from many similar cards, like Oblivion Stone , which says that you sacrifice it to pay the activation cost — it's not possible to regenerate something that is sacrificed, only things that are destroyed. Q: I was wondering what happens when you animate equipment and then activate it targeting itself?

Does the Skullclamp die, while checking for state-based effects?



0コメント

  • 1000 / 1000